buy imitrex online


Some of BFAP's most recent achievements and activities are documented on our Homepage:

At the past AEASA conference in the Eastern Cape the following paper won the prize for the best paper in Agrekon for 2013/14 entitled: 
Determining South African consumers' willingness to pay for certified Karoo lamb:  An application of an experimental auction. 
The authors were: Karlien van Zyl, Hester Vermeulen (BFAP) & Johann Kirsten (BFAP).
The Agricultural Writers SA announced the National Farmer, Agriculturist and New Entrant to Commercial Farming of the Year on the 14th of November 2014. Agriculturist of the Year - Prof Ferdi Meyer (Director of BFAP) competed with 6 nominees for the Award. 

Every year Grain SA presents an Inspiration Award at the Grain Producer of the Year Function. This award is presented to individuals or organisations in appreciation of their excellent contributions to the grain industry, who excelled to achieve extraordinary results in their respective fields and to those who inspired the industry to be more competitive in their commitment to excellence. 

In 2014 the Grain SA Executive Committee voted for the award to be presented to BFAP, and Prof Ferdi Meyer accepted the award at the function on behalf of the team on Friday, 17 October 2014. It was a wonderful evening, also attended by the minister of Agriculture, showcasing a strong drive of transformation in the industry with the announcements of various awards for new commercial farmers and smallholder farmers. 


BFAP is regularly quoted in articles in Popular Magazines. Some of these are listed below:


Landbou Weekblad or Farmer's Weekly
Local Papers
Oilseeds Focus
HortGro Science
Other popular magazines